SEAVEG 2016: Vegetable for Improved Nutrition and Livelihood in the Southeast Asia South East Asian Vegetable Conference 2016 |-----| 'SEAVEG 2016 2nd announcement brochure with tentative programme is now available to download |-----| SEAVEG 2016 Pre-registration: 5 Sept 2016 from 8.30 PM to 10 PM|-----| IMPORTANT DATES • Deadline for abstract submission : 31st May 2016 • Deadline for Sponsorship, Advertisement and Exhibition : 31st August 2016 • Deadline for registration : 31st August 2016 • Deadline for full paper submission : 31st August 2016


  • Countries require Visa
    Every person entering Malaysia must possess a valid Passport or internationally recognised Travel Document. The document must be valid more than six (6) months from the date of entry into Malaysia.

  • Visa procedure
    Several countries are required to get a visa before they travel, even if you are planning a short transit where you cross immigration, such as flights with Air Asia or if you wish to transfer within KUL airport from the terminal at KLIA to the terminal at LCCT. You must get your visa before you travel and it must be valid for the whole time that you are planning to stay in Malaysia. The immigration authority will not permit you to land in Malaysia if you do not have a visa before you travel. This includes transit [short stay] visas.

    1. Commonwealth countries that require visa
      1. Bangladesh
      2. Cameroon
      3. Ghana
      4. Pakistan
      5. Nigeria
      6. Mozambique

    2. Visa requirement for other countries
      1. Afghanistan (visa with reference)
      2. Angola *
      3. Bhutan
      4. Burkina Faso*
      5. Burundi*
      6. Central African Republic*
      7. China
      8. Colombia*
      9. Congo Democratic Republic*
      10. Djibouti*
      11. Equat. Guinea*
      12. Eritrea*
      13. Ethiopia*
      14. Guinea-Bissau*
      15. Hong Kong (C.I/D.I)
      16. India
      17. Israel**
      18. Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)
      19. Liberia*
      20. Mali*
      21. Myanmar
      22. Nepal
      23. Niger*
      24. Rwanda*
      25. Serbia Montenegro
      26. Sri Lanka
      27. United Nation (Laissez Passer)
      28. Western Sahara*
      29. Yugosalavia


  1. Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar. Visas are required for duration of stay exceeds (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.
  2. Israel citizen** who wish to enter are required Visa and approval from Ministry Of Home Affairs, Malaysia.
  3. For the countries marked as (* ) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only.
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Myanmar / Burma
    Malaysia only offers Visas on Arrival to a very few nationalities and then under very specific conditions. A Visa on Arrival (VoA) is offered to some Indian passport holders travelling to Malaysia from a country from a third country [ie not Indian], and is available to those holding a valid visa for either Singapore or Thailand and with confirmed return tickets to India..  VoA is available at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL), Penang International Airport, Sultan Ismail International Airport, Johor Bahru, Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah and Kuching International Airport, Sarawak.  It costs US$100 per person. 

Those not allowed to enter Malaysia include:

  • Israel
    If you do require a visa you will need to get this from your home country before travelling, but the Malaysian High Commission, Embassy, Consulate local to where you live will be able to fully advise you on the current requirements.  Do not rely on Trip Advisor for the most up to date information.  Malaysia does not offer Visas on Arrival for those that require them.

Kindly visit the websites below to make sure whether you require a visa to enter Malaysia

Organised by: 
Sponsored by:       Supported by:
Organised by :

Suponsored by:

Supported by: